A meager tribute to Mark Fisher

Mark Fisher is one of my favorite human beings. I’m sad I never got the chance to meet him in person. He spent his whole life fighting, among other things, for depression to be considered from a systemic point of view and stop being pathologized as an individual mental health disorder. I’m a bit disgusted by how his own death was used to further the very agenda he protested. I hope that highlighting this does him a bit of justice.

One response to “A meager tribute to Mark Fisher”

  1. Quick note: i did want to keep this screenshot as genuine as possible but I did edit it slightly to remove a couple of search results that were about a homonym Mark Fisher. The highlights are original from Google, and its really the first search results I got.

Leave a comment