Postmortem: Impossible images

I’m not super satisfied with this project but I think it’s high time I put it to rest with a little writeup. The idea was to harness the incapability of AI to say no to highlight its creative potential (as long as it’s not too filtered). I wanted to ask it to draw things that seem impossible (i.e. oxymorons) and see what it comes up with. Of course, all of the interesting stuff is already censored. For the others, instead of a forray into new manifolds of the semantic space, it turned into more of a psychological analysis of the AI, but it’s not uninteresting. I think it’s a solid start, anyone is welcome to push this further, but as for me I think I’ll find other ways to use AI creatively in other projects 🙂

All of this is bing AI

A square triangle

An absent presence

A bright darkness

A dry liquid

A kind villain

A loud silence

A controlled chaos

A passive aggression

A beautiful uglyness

A sad joy

Leave a comment